Perth Motorplex wins “Track of the year” 2024

For the third time in the last four years, Perth Motorplex has been awarded “Track of the Year” at the 2024 Australian Speedway Awards.

Perth Motorplex wins “Track of the year” 2024
Jump To Section


Perth Motorplex is thrilled to share its success! For over two decades, we’ve been dedicated to providing top-notch experiences, no matter the event. Our unwavering commitment to excellence and drive for continuous improvement has paid off, making Perth Motorplex a standout venue in Speedway, Drag Racing, and Burnouts.

We’re proud to have received several prestigious awards from Speedway Australia, the leading governing body for Speedway racing nationwide. These include:

  • 2021 Track of the Year
  • 2023 Track of the Year
  • 2022 Innovation of the Year for our Infield stewarding camera CCTV system
  • 2023 Innovation of the Year for our Digital Flag System

Recently, at the Australian Speedway Awards in Melbourne, VIC, our Speedway Manager Gavin Migro and track curator Mikey Rimmer had the honor of accepting our latest accolade: the “2024 J.R. Cooke Track of the Year” award. We’re grateful for the recognition and remain committed to delivering exceptional experiences for our patrons.




“To receive this award is simply astonishing, its a credit to the efforts of our amazing team at Perth Motorplex, We all work so hard to put on the best possible events, week in…week out. Thank you to Speedway Australia for the recognition, we won’t rest on our laurels and we wont stop working towards making Perth Motorplex even better in the future!” – Gavin Migro, Speedway Manager – Perth Motorplex


Michael Rimmer (left) and Gavin Migro (right) at the Australian Speedway awards 2024. Picture – Skene Media